My Moscoco Mule Recipe

It has been two years since the Moscow Mule made a triumphant comeback in The Hamptons as the “drink of the summer” for Manhattanites. Sprinkled across bar menu’s shortly there after, this drink has quickly become my go-to cocktail. Beginning with a refreshing citrus-mint flavour and closing out with a spicy kick, these drinks are great for relaxing on the beach, in the backyard or as in my case, sipping while blogging in the middle of January.

dsc_0318-01
Moscow Mule garnished with mint and orange.

I’m sharing two Moscow Mule recipes below, first a concoction of my own I call the Moscoco Mule, followed by a modified version using packaged vodka beverage SoCIAL LITE which takes the work out of making this easy drinking cocktail.

dsc_0314-01
My Moscoco Mule ingredients!

My Moscoco Mule is a quick concoction I created combining my favourite cocktail and my love of coconut water. To make my Moscoco Mule, you will need:

1 Cup President’s Choice Jamaican-Style Ginger Beer
1 Oz Coconut Water
1 Oz Vodka
1 Slices of Orange
1 Sprig of Mint

Begin my muddling your mint into a fine paste and pour into a copper mug. Add ice as desired and pour in your vodka, coconut water and ginger beer then stir. Garnish with a slice of orange and sprig of mint for colour. The coconut and mint flavour will help cool the spicy kick of ginger beer and all flavours combined will mask the vodka entirely.

dsc_0326-01
SoCIAL LITE Lime Ginger Vodka & Soda Beverage

For those looking for a healthier option, try making the Moscoco Mule with SoCIAL LITE Lime Ginger Vodka & Soda Beverage. I stumbled upon this product this summer while looking for a pre-packaged version of a Moscow Mule and I have to say this product absolutely AMAZING! Happy to support a local company from Whitby, Ontario, this light lime ginger beverage contains no sugar or gluten and is only 80 calories per can.

For those looking for to cut sugar, try making my Moscoco Mule with SoCIAL LITE:

1 SoCIAL LITE Lime Ginger Vodka & Soda Beverage (Can)
1 Oz Coconut Water
1 Slice of Orange
1 Sprig of Mint

Muddle your mint and combine with wet ingredients in a copper mug. Garnish with a slice of orange and a sprig of mint for colour.

Drink responsibly & enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

